Shades of green

Words..

Posted in Eu şi tot ce mă-nconjoară, inglish cuz am shy, Uncategorized by Elena on Thursday, January 12, 2006

Yeey so finally I have some time to post. This week was full. It’s not over yet but since I’m not going to school tomorrow, i might say it’s over.
Hurray!

I’ve been reading mostly. Started a few books. I hope to finish them all before january ends. Two books written by Hesse and one by William Burroughs. This Burroughs guy had a very interesting life I might say. He’s not your average writer. He’s more of a punk-junky thing, but with genious ideas😀 , and has the power to shock. Some lines go like this, I’m sure the translation is bad🙂 :

”A man lives in a cottage. A stranger comes and asks him for directions to Ayahuasca. «Oh, this way senor.» He carries the stranger here and there. «The road must be somewhere around here» Suddenly he realises that he has absolutely no clue where the road to Ayahuasca is, so why bother?? He takes a big rock and smashes the strangers head.” [William BurroughsQueer (Pederast in romanian)]

Another thing I’ve started is Demian by Herman Hesse. I haven’t made my mind about this one yet.

I had English today. We’ve made some exercises etc and then the teacher gaved us a sentence and we had to develope the story, or try to guess what the story was about. Finally we came up with our own story .. I don’t remeber the exact same words but it went like this :

” As he woke up, he started to feel a deep pain all over his body. He opened his eyes and saw a nurse. Asked her where he was. The nurse told him that he was safe. That he had just survived from Hyroshima. The man asked the exact place where he
was. The nurse told him again not to be scared. That he was safe in Nagasaki.”

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Auras said, on Thursday, January 12, 2006 at 23:45

    Loooooooooooooool.😆🙂

    Phucking week. It sucked big time. No full sleep, no time for nothing. It’s good that you haven’t lost your interesets in books, I can’t say the same about me.

    I loved both your story and the passage from Will’s book. Come here, weekend. OH SHIT. I have to go to school Saturday to. Fuckidy fuck fuck fuck!


Leave a Reply

