Shades of green

Writting on the blog

Posted in Eu şi tot ce mă-nconjoară, inglish cuz am shy, Uncategorized by Elena on Tuesday, February 14, 2006

Hmm.. I never paid russian literature any attention, though I knew it had some great authors. Well Simona got me into it. She gave me a book written by Aleksandr Pushkin. Told me how interesting a short story was.. “The Queen Of Spades”. Alina also read it. So in order to share or not their impressions I had to read it too. It was short, some 60 pages that I read yesterday in breaks. It was so nice.. though at the beginning boring and without any meaning. I had a bad impression about russian authors.. because every-time I imagined them writing an unlikely picture came into my head. They writting in some rat hole tavern, everything filled up with smoke, drinking vodka.. complaining about the bad weather, and disgusted of the human nature. Some misanthropes with a spark of genius. Well it seems I was so and very wrong. I will read some more of the Pushkin guy after I’ll finish reading a classic, “Tess D`Urberville” by Thomas Hardy. I think I like Pushkin more than T.H. But I’ll wait until the end of the book to say that.

I got into the whole Valentine’s thing without my volition. I received a red rose from a friend of mine. It’s not even march yet. I can’t say I didn’t like the gesture. Anyhow… it seems my hike to see LOT isn’t happening. Or it’s going to happen only if dad takes us there.. and drives us back. “Uuuu lookie.. I brought dad to see some kewl rawkers”. Fancy, what can I say. He says that it’s not safe for 3 under aged kids to go on their own to a big city like Bucharest. This is silly.. and it makes me lose my mind. Well I have to do it his way.. or no way. Overprotective parents I have😦

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Auras said, on Tuesday, February 14, 2006 at 22:56

    you do have overprotective parents… or maybe it’s because you’re a girl and want to go with boys to a different city ?😀

  2. green said, on Tuesday, February 14, 2006 at 23:01

    What boys? Flo` doesn’t count. Two chicks and a guy. I think they are overprotective😦

  3. Auras said, on Wednesday, February 15, 2006 at 14:45

    when are you planning on going?

  4. green said, on Wednesday, February 15, 2006 at 15:15

    On the 11th of March.. :flex:

  5. Roxa said, on Wednesday, February 15, 2006 at 18:22

    Ahahahaha, accept !! Let him take you, for cryin` out loud, it doesn`t worth the effort to argue with him. You`ll get to see Lake Of Tears, after all. Dad took me and Mariusica to Bucharest to see Paradise Lost… like a personal driver. He slept at my uncle`s house while we were at the concert and in town, and afterwards he took us everywhere we want it, I didn`t spend money on cabs. Also, because he lived in Bucharest for 10 years, he wasn`t afraid anything bad could happen to me… I just love my dad !
    I`m sure your dad is not overprotective, he`s tryin` to make things easy for you. Don`t waste the opportunity to go !

  6. Roxa said, on Wednesday, February 15, 2006 at 18:23

    want it = wanted… dammit !

  7. green said, on Wednesday, February 15, 2006 at 18:30

    Well thanks Roxa, I might do just that.. Soo.. you’ve seen Paradise Lost.. hmm. Do you mind If You BURN IN HELL?? (you lucky thing)🙂 *blood of another.. ta na na*

  8. Roxa said, on Wednesday, February 15, 2006 at 21:33

    Don`t ‘might’ me, do it, I wouldn`t think twice if I were you !🙂
    Aahahahaha, I`ll burn in hell anyway, so, no. :D:D I`ve seen them, got an invitation from Luna Amara…;;)

  9. green said, on Wednesday, February 15, 2006 at 21:37

    Thaaat is so meean. ;_; Luna Amara😡 somebody please kill me! The ‘might’ thing ’cause err you don’t really know my dad. Meow. :-s

  10. Roxa said, on Wednesday, February 15, 2006 at 21:38

    http://roxulici.blogspot.com/2005/10/rebellion-initiated.html -> last paragraph or so… and uhm the full concert story :
    http://roxulici.blogspot.com/2005/10/capital-of-grey-and-rage.html ..


Leave a Reply

