Shades of green

Happy birthdays

Posted in Eu şi tot ce mă-nconjoară, inglish cuz am shy, Uncategorized by Elena on Monday, February 20, 2006

Happy birthday dear “little” brother! Well it’s my brother’s birthday, and if Kurt Cobain was still alive, it would’ve been his birthday 2. My brother and him have nothing in common, except the birthday. Hmm and tallish alure. That’s about it. Somehow I feel connected to the dead Kurt. Not because I am have superpowers or anything just for the things that he said. Don’t know if him he himself really believed everything that he said.. anyhows..He’s not my idol though when i was in the 7th, 8th and 9th grade i was all about Nirvana. Now.. well it’s not like it used to be. I remember my 1st Nirvana tape. Alexandra U. gaved me the Nevermind album. I recorded it on a tape. Listened to it over and over again. And then some more. Afterwards I got In Utero if I remember well (Auras made it). Then I got to buy the albums, receive them as gifts(wee wee Razvan). Grunge was me and I was grunge. Still think I am, just that i grew up, changed things, and moved on. I don’t know what’s with ’em people that celebrate the day a person died, instead of the birthday. Anyhows, buttoms ups for you Kurty.. and for my brother.

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. auras said, on Tuesday, February 21, 2006 at 07:47

    I liked very much nirvana when I was small 2. Really been influenced by my brothers and cousins. Heh.. and for a good cause. Nirvana really knew how to rock🙂

  2. Julie said, on Saturday, February 3, 2007 at 04:34

    I love nirvana and love its music, it rocks! I totally agree with the brother of the guy that its birthday is the same day as kurt’s birthday, and I think I will start celebrating his birthday cos if it wasn’t for that day he wouldn’t had been able to create such beautiful music!! Great sintony! and we should celebrate the day that made it possible! cheers to that.. and I hope more people starts celebrating kurts birthday.. and the birthday of all great musicians! Its a celebration of their music and there life.. instead of their death! So I wish you the best happy birthday kurt and I hope you are feeling nirvana on heaven! I will try to feel the same down here to make you some company.. best wishes to everyone!! just a fan that would have loved to see you alive

  3. Rudy said, on Thursday, November 8, 2007 at 02:26

    I really like Nirvana since I was kid.
    They have brought changes to the rock music.
    They are revolutioner

  4. TheDarkAnqel said, on Tuesday, November 20, 2007 at 00:42

    Oh! I love Nirvana! And I love ”Smells like Teen Spirit”! Haha that was a parfum and Kurt thought it means the Teen’s Spirit or something else. But that’s sweet. Hmm… It’s so teribble to kill hisself , but okay… You’re a legend!
    Today I saw this strupid song by Bushido , I looked for pictures of Kurt Cobain and then there’s Bushido! This fucking Hip Hop and then a song , where Bushido ”Disses” Kurt Cobain! I’m so angry! I really love Nirvana , i’ve got 3 CDs here and I can play Smells like Teen Spirit on my E-Guitar *so proud of it*
    Go on RoCkinG !!! I love you :.:

  5. yanna said, on Wednesday, November 21, 2007 at 17:47

    Looooove Kurt so much…..where did u sleep last night is full of passion. i’ll always love NIRVANA

  6. nobre de noche said, on Tuesday, December 11, 2007 at 18:30

    hi, you all are dumb. you do not speak English correctly, nor do you spell correctly. Furthermore, Kurt cobain was a god. to say you love him, yet the only song you can think of is “Smells Like Teen Spirit”, then you havent expierenced that which is Nirvana. Nirvana is the greatest band of the 1990’s and possibly the most influencial american band of all time. To say that he wrote songs about purfume or that he may not have meant what he said is completly false. Kurt’s genious was in writing very simple contradictory statements full of metaphore and meaning. He could beautifully put emotion into words. He is as eloquent as shakespear or poe, and as emotional a Van Gogh painting. His soul is beautiful and he lives and breathes within everyones heart.

    Peace Love Empathy

    -A nirvana fan

  7. green said, on Tuesday, December 11, 2007 at 18:45

    Shut the fuck up midget!😀
    Let people express themselves :))


Leave a Reply

