Shades of green

Question mark

Posted in Eu şi tot ce mă-nconjoară, inglish cuz am shy, Uncategorized by Elena on Thursday, February 23, 2006

So here I am once again. Like every other day, on my chair.. in front of my pc. Asking myself stupid questions about the world, about humans and so on. It seems there’s never an exact answer for my questions. Everytime I ask myself I get different answers. I know I am not schizofrenic, and I have no mental disease. I’m quite sure that the Einstein guy was a smart one.. when saying “everything is relative”. People change all the time. From day to day.. I know that in a 100 years I won’t be here.. it makes me sad and then I get over it, live my life as it is. Trying to improve it as I can. But after the whole fuss during the day.. I ask myself the same questions that thousand of other people have asked before. Why are we here? Why do we have to die? Why not be immortals. Where was I before I was born? Is this just another disease that atheist suffer from? Is it better for those that have a God? Is it good to live in a black light? Is it good to believe without thinking too much? What’s good and what is bad. I feel this world empty. Millions and millions of humans, and somehow we are all alone.

[ Smashing Pumpkins • For Martha ]

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Auras said, on Friday, February 24, 2006 at 15:37

    Now, you’re just thinking too much.

  2. green said, on Saturday, February 25, 2006 at 11:10

    Lewl I think you can never think too much😆

  3. Roxa said, on Sunday, February 26, 2006 at 23:18

    Sad, but true… ( oh no, Metallica are really possesing me, you know )…
    I`ve asked myself all that and much more, and I`m planning to try to write about it, not just question myself. Why don`t you do the same ? I bet you`ll have interesting opinions to put down.😉

  4. green said, on Wednesday, March 1, 2006 at 10:29

    Interesting idea. Too bad I am such a lazy arse..

  5. Levy said, on Wednesday, April 5, 2006 at 03:09

    Between these two states – lazyness and ‘Sad but true’ness I have chosen an upgraded state of mind: “active misery”. Ok, I can explain that.:-) Feeling the same about not doing anything or doing it without purpose…I decided to play on my bass “My Friend of Misery” from Metallica every night after 0.00h. Oh my, it’s so good for my mental health! Music really saves, especially when you are playing not just listening to. Try it, dear green!

  6. R4v3n said, on Wednesday, April 5, 2006 at 15:05

    I always was thinking about this idea “A person who asks relative questions as “why” always suffers more than the ignorant that just lives his life”, and you know, it’s damn true. I mean, you start wondering why this, that, as we all do, we never get the proper answer, and on the other side, it’s the ignorant that just ..lives. Not sure why, but I prefer wondering😀. And about one of those questions, why do we have to die? It would be a bit too boring to just live, and live, and knowing there is no end, I’m not sure you would appreciate your life so much.


Leave a Reply

