Shades of green

Save The Children

Posted in Eu şi tot ce mă-nconjoară, inglish cuz am shy, Uncategorized by Elena on Friday, March 17, 2006

Been to School No.11 a couple of weeks ago, with Florin and Diana, to ‘teach’ the children about what not to do. Give them information regarding drugs, alchool and everything else they wanted to know. Diana had done this before but for me and Flo` this was a new weird thing :> We were kind of shy, ehm good thing that all worked out well. Tho some kids started to cry.. um not our fault😐

Their form-teacher took the pics and promised to send them via e-mail. And so she did. It was an interesting experience🙂 And I’ve found out that I can’t really talk in ‘public’, I get nervous and all.. Uhm I have to practice more. Here’s the link for anyone who’s interested to volunteer for Save The Children, Galati.

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Auras said, on Sunday, March 19, 2006 at 16:57

    Oh… If you think that’s hard. Try teaching to a bunch of 7th graders maths.

    NO WAY I’m going there again.

  2. green said, on Sunday, March 19, 2006 at 19:04

    Wtf? When did you teach math? Go where?? :dizzy:

  3. Auras said, on Sunday, March 19, 2006 at 22:36

    Sometime in October or November to 7B ( or was it D ? it’s the last class down the hall ) from Sc. 12. It was when Pedagogic’s prom was. I was standing in (is this how it’s called) for my father.

  4. green said, on Monday, March 20, 2006 at 12:29

    Aww😀 Ain’t that cute.

  5. Roxa said, on Monday, March 20, 2006 at 14:38

    I can`t do that very good either. I had to present in front of the school a work about the holocaust… Don`t wanna do it again.😀

  6. green said, on Tuesday, March 21, 2006 at 18:42

    Holocaust? Apocalypse.. Roxa you scare me.. :>

  7. Claudiu said, on Monday, April 10, 2006 at 17:28

    A good thing that you’ve done. I want to do what you have done, but now, my time is counted for BAC.
    So…you should do this often. It is a good way to learn to be a good speaker.


Leave a Reply

