Shades of green

Sex and crap in commercials

Posted in inglish cuz am shy, Uncategorized by Elena on Wednesday, April 5, 2006

Adevertise.JPG

Yeah! We all f*cking see it. Commercials at TV. Everybody is using sex to sell their detergent, the soap, the chocolate, the socks, the phone, the cars. Screw it ! Almost everything. Do you really think that if you are going to use that detergent you’ll get laid ? Or if you eat that chocolate you’ll look better, or be happier? God damn you people ! What has got into you all ?
I’ve noticed that foreigners have lost this st00pid idea of “sex sells”, but *ugh* us Romanians.. we still use it. Something else that bothers me is a commercial for cloths conditioner. It shows people happier after using the conditioner.😐 Or another commercial for “butter” where a soap opera starlet talks about the way the viewer can get closer to his fave stars if he buys/eats the “butter”. It’s useless to say more.
The pic is my creation (listening to Levy’s advice).

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Auras said, on Thursday, April 6, 2006 at 18:22

    Marketing 101:
    1) If your product sucks make it look good
    2) If it can’t seel then “sell sex”
    3) If you still can’t sell it then put some really *famous people* in the comercial
    4) Cash in

  2. Levy said, on Friday, April 7, 2006 at 14:50

    I love the way you talk!:-) I used to have the same problem with commercials and especially people who design those stuff. Until the day I decided to give up on my tv cable network. Sounds weird or extrem to you? To me isn’t. I have the internet where I can chose whatever I want to read or to listen. I am pretty happy with that. No more mind bombing!

    P.S.Your work with the picture giving personality to the article is perfect – not because was my advice but you are so good.πŸ™‚

  3. R4v3n said, on Friday, April 7, 2006 at 18:19

    Auras is right, but it’s funny, after a no-tv period, to watch and see how crappy things can get. I mean, I know that when i used to watch the tv, I so much hated comercials, a few days ago I stopped for like 15 mins in front of the tv, and I was watching comercials on a foreign channel, and then on a .ro channel. Somehow, even that tells you “romanians are stupid”.

    Anyhow, comercials involve marketing, marketing involves “use all means to sell your product”. People are brainwashed, so they get stupidπŸ˜€

    P.S. Nice pic.

  4. Auras said, on Friday, April 7, 2006 at 22:59

    Gotta love HBOπŸ™‚

  5. green said, on Saturday, April 8, 2006 at 14:12

    Add Hallmark 2πŸ™‚
    Thx for the P.S.’s.

  6. Claudiu said, on Monday, April 10, 2006 at 18:48

    Miam miam, I like chocolate. It helps me to look better, and I’m SEXXY too. Muahhahaha. A good joke and a awful comercial.
    A good company doesn’t have to sell sex to sell it’s products.

  7. Moiz said, on Monday, April 10, 2006 at 18:50

    We have so many commercials in between the programs that we have a local joke here. Whenever the actual programme starts we just say out loud hey its commercial time. watch the flickers.


Leave a Reply

