Shades of green

Stuff

Posted in Eu şi tot ce mă-nconjoară, inglish cuz am shy, Music&music, News and Events, Review by Elena on Tuesday, August 15, 2006

Well.. it’s 02:40 in the morning & I don’t feel like sleeping. Listening to Luna Amara, the latest album. It’s because of Simona that I started listening to it. She played it a few times when I went to see her, 4 days in a row.

The album sounds really nice ( this sounds so simple ). The lyrics are just the way I like them. A little bit of aggression + subliminal & gloomy messages and then peace.

Marian is back from the mountains and today I got to see him, after he had to work for some 9 hours. I never thought I was gonna miss him the way I did. It’s funny, but OK.

It’s his name’s day tomorrow ( Sf. Maria ) and I don’t know what to buy him :\. Still don’t have any idea. Any clues ?

I started reading “The Wonderful Adventures of Nils Holgersson” by Selma Lagerlöf. I read it some 3 years ago, after seeing the cartoon series. I love this book. Makes me feel like a baby again.

Also borrowed some book from the library about mysticism, and another one written by H. James. Hopefully it won’t disappoint me. I’ve got a pretty good impression about him, after reading “Washington Square”.

03:22 – Still not sleepy.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. ionuca said, on Tuesday, August 15, 2006 at 12:28

    I used to watch the cartoons with Nils, but in the 9th grade when I tried reading the book I simply couldn’t do that! 😦 I found it boring with all those descriptions. Simply not my type. 😐

  2. Roxa said, on Thursday, August 17, 2006 at 12:08

    I read the book, it was awesome. I loved it, with all those descriptions, they made me build some vocabulary backgrounds. 🙂

    Just now you`re listening to that album ? :)) Sheesh woman.


Leave a comment