Shades of green

Precious things

Posted in Eu şi tot ce mă-nconjoară, inglish cuz am shy, Una sinapsă by Elena on Friday, February 9, 2007

Pay attention to the things you say or think Joe, cuz they’ll turn against you. That’s how it happened to me. And I was about to lose the real thing from my life for a piece of everlasting dream. It’s just a foolish, childish and to be honest, pointless dream. Somehow I lost touch with myself and the people around me just because some thing came. Nooees! Not anymore, not this time when everything is so shinny, new and perfect. Why spoil it? There’s no logical reason; of course.. there was never a logical reason but moving on.. I’m making such a fuss for nothing. That thing is as much of a real person as I am a gremlin. Nope, it’s all in my head. I’m seeing fairies and dworfs and missing the point as I can see (“I’m gonna buy a gun and start a war / If you can tell me something worth fighting for.”) I can’t be a heartless bitch, well actually I can be one, but not this time. I guess we need disturbing things in our lives from time to time, to refresh them up.

Other than this, my life is flowing pretty smooth. I’ve finished Othello and started a new book a few days ago, La Condition Humaine (Man’s Fate / Condiţia umană) by André Malraux. In the meantime I also started La nausea (Nausea / Greaţa) by Jean-Paul Sartre… ehm ehm and Absalom, Absalom! by William Faulkner. If I have time and disposition to finish them all… which I kind of doubt =)) I will write some reviews, until then, I’m only bragging and being snobbish.

I suppose I forgot to mention the car accident in which I was involved. I suffered a minor injury at my left thigh that made me limp for some three days but that’s all. Yes! I whine and I like it. The driver wasn’t boyfriend (cuz dad would’ve put someone to slaughter him) but my uncle. Of course it wasn’t his fault! I will use the seatbelt even when staying on the backseat (this is an advice. Take it!).. stewpid me. Nites! I’ve babbled enough.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ghost said, on Saturday, February 10, 2007 at 12:03

    Rest your trigger on my finger,
    Bang my head upon the fault line.
    Better take care not to make me enter,
    If I do we both may disappear.

  2. green said, on Saturday, February 10, 2007 at 12:15

    Remember I […]
    as I claw your fucking throat away.

  3. Roxa said, on Wednesday, February 14, 2007 at 16:56

    Toolsheds.😀

    Dammit girl, you make me wanna write in English again. Good influence, I guess.😉 And remember.. family is always more dangerous than friends, including in who’s-on-the-wheel situations.😀

  4. green said, on Wednesday, February 14, 2007 at 20:39

    Sowwy, i gotta approve it before it pops-up here.


Leave a Reply

