Shades of green

English, again.

Posted in Eu şi tot ce mă-nconjoară by Elena on Friday, August 1, 2008

Woke up late today, on the expense of Alina’s health. Mental health that is. Because I had promised her a walk to the lending library and etc. I got myself two German language courses, and two dictionaries. Yup, learning German on my own.
Then wandered with Alina through the unknown part of the city (There is such a thing :)) ).
It rained heavily in the afternoon! The first serious rain this summer. Loved it.
Went out with D, in the evening.
I just painted a lamp, a clock and a flower (I had only the lamp as a model). w o w . All on the same sheet of paper. No background color.
Now I can’t sleep though I am tired.
I think I’ll paint my brush next.

Tagged with:

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Roxa said, on Friday, August 1, 2008 at 21:56

    You artist, you..🙂 Learning German on your own, sheesh ! After all these years… I don`t remember much, and I had a teacher. Oh well, I have the diploma, though…😛 Good luck with that.

  2. green said, on Saturday, August 2, 2008 at 02:48

    Thankies. Actually, i iz a wannabe.
    Learning German cuz I will need it in the future.
    Uh and.. lucky you lucky!! Yup.🙂

  3. Ghost said, on Tuesday, August 5, 2008 at 19:31

    Ermm… “lending library”? Thought it was “public library”. Nu trage domn’ Semaca, sunt eu, Lascarica🙂.

  4. green said, on Tuesday, August 5, 2008 at 22:28

    Nu trag.
    :)) Poi, Public Library e tot un fel de Lending Library? Nu? Mă informez eu. Thankies.


Leave a Reply

